
About NECC Ltd
Our history, team and plans for the future.
Our Team
Steward: Steve Frost – 020 8363 1060
Secretary: Mark Bellas – 020 8363 1060
Chef: Hayley Huggett – 020 8363 1060


Join as a member today
Become a member today. Our bar and lounge feature a large flat-screen TV, professional snooker tables, and a fantastic dance hall. We are dedicated to maintaining the highest standards for both our members and non-members at NECC.

Early beginnings
The Club was formed by a group of local businessmen, headed by Col. Henry Ferryman Bowles, whose family resided at Forty Hall.
The Club officially opened on 29th October 1910 in a hall in Lancaster Road. After 4 weeks the Club moved to 278 Baker Street where it remains now. Initially leased, the freehold was acquired by the Club in 1948.
Extending & Improving
The frontage of our building is listed so has remained very much the same since it was built in 1763. In the early days the Club had a bowling green, tennis courts and a large garden. Part of this land was sold by previous owners to build Weardale Gardens. The remainder became our member’s car park with a smaller garden.
The lounge was extended in 1953 and in November 1971 Sir Donald Karberry M.P. opened the hall, snooker room and offices.


Going forward
With our bar & lounge equipped with a large flat screen tv, match level snooker tables and excellent dance hall, we’re committed to keeping NECC at the highest standards for our members and non-members.
